Lenten 2020 Programme

40 Days Lenten Schedule ::: Theme: Prayer, Fasting & Almsgiving

 

  Date

  Event

 Led By

  Verse

  Time

 Wed, 26th Feb

  Ash Wednesday

  Holy Mass

  

  7.00am / 6.30pm

  Thurs, 27th Feb

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Liturgical Committee

  John 1

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Fri, 28th  Feb

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast/

  PYC

  John 2

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Sat, 29th  Feb

  Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers

  Sacred Heart

  John 3

  6.00am / 5.45pm

  Sun, 1st March

  First Sunday of Lent

 

  

  

  Mon, 2nd March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  K & L of Marshall

  John 4

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Tues, 3rd March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  St. Theresa

  John 5

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Wed, 4th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  KSJI and Ladies Auxiliary

  John 6

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Thurs, 5th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Christian Fathers

  John 7

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Fri, 6th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Charismatic Renewal

  John 8

  5.30am / 5.45pm

  Sat, 7th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers

  KNOLTA

  John 9

  6.00am / 5.45pm

   Sun, 8th March

  Second Sunday of Lent

 

  

  

  Mon, 9th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast   Saturday Group

  John 10

  5.30am / 5.45pm
  Tues, 10th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast   Sunday Group

  John 11

  5.30am / 5.45pm
  Wed 11th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast   Monday Group

  John 12

  5.30am / 5.45pm
  Thurs, 12th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast   Tuesday Group

  John 13

  5.30am / 5.45pm
  Fri, 13th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast   Legion of Mary

  John 14

  5.30am / 5.45pm
  Sat, 14th March   Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers   Thursday Group

  John 15

  6.00am / 5.45pm
  Sun, 15th March   Third Sunday of Lent  

 

 
  Mon, 16th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Friday Group   John 16   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Tues, 17th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Catholic Women Asso.   John 17   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Wed 18th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Christian Daughters   John 18   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Thurs, 19th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  St. Anthony’s Guild/ Youth   John 19   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Fri, 20th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  COSRA   John 20   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Sat, 21th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers

  Wednesday Group   John 21   6.00am / 5.45pm
  Sun, 22th March

  Fourth Sunday of Lent

     
  Mon, 23th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Christian Mothers   Exodus 1   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Tues, 24th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Charismatic Renewal   Exodus 2   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Wed, 25th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Sacred Heart/ Youth   Exodus 3   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Thurs, 26th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Liturgical Committee   Exodus 4   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Fri, 27th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Christian Fathers   Exodus 5   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Sat, 28th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers

  Sunday Group   Exodus 6   6.00am / 5.45pm
  Sun, 29th March

  Fifth Sunday of Lent

     
  Mon, 30th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Saturday Group   Exodus 7   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Tues, 31th March

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Tuesday Group   Exodus 8   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Wed, 1st April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Wednesday Group   Exodus 9   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Thurs, 2nd April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Thursday Group   Exodus 10   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Fri, 3rd April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Mass Choir   Exodus 11   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Sat, 4th April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Lenten Vespers

  Friday Group   Exodus 12   6.00am / 5.45pm
  Sun, 5th April

  Passion (Palm) Sunday

      
  Mon, 6th April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Monday Group   Exodus 13   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Tues, 7th April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Youth   Exodus 14   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Wed, 8th April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Pastoral Council   Exodus 15   5.30am / 5.45pm
  Thurs, 9th April

  Devotion/ Mass/ Breaking Fast

  Liturgical Committee      5.30am
   

 

   

 

 

Stations of The Cross ::: 2020 Schedule

 

  Date

 Activity

  Led By

  Time

 Fri, 28 Feb 2020

  Stations of the Cross

 Children service

  6.30pm

  Fri, 6 March 2020

  Stations of the Cross

  Monday/ Tuesday Groups

  6.30pm

  Fri, 13 March 2020

  Stations of the Cross

  Wednesday/ Thursday Groups

  6.30pm

  Fri, 20 March 2020

  Stations of the Cross

  Friday/Saturday Groups

  6.30pm

  Fri, 27 March 2020

  Stations of the Cross

  Sunday/Youth

  6.30pm

  Fri, 3 April 2020

   Road to the Cross

  Mass Choir

  6.30pm

   

 

 

 

 

ORDER OF PROGRAMME FOR 40 DAYS LENTEN OBSERVANCES

Morning Session – 30mins (5:30am – 6:00am prompt)

  1. Introduction & Invitatory Psalm                                            
  2. Hymn                                                                        
  3. Psalmody from the Divine Office                 
  4. Scripture Reading & silent reflection            
  5. Short responsory
  6. Angelus                                                                                  

Time to be spent                     =          30mins 

 

       Evening Session – 60mins (5:45pm – 6:45pm)

       1. Opening Prayer                                                        5 mins

        2. Songs of praise/Intercessory Prayers/ Angelus      10 mins

        3. Breaking of fast                                                      10mins

        4. Prayer/Songs to the Holy Spirit

              Sharing of text for the day                                     30mins

         5. Closing prayer/ Sharing of grace &

              Final Blessing                                                          5mins

       Time to be spent                           =                       60mins